About Neighborhood Development Corporation

Our Mission

To enhance neighborhoods and combat community deterioration through redevelopment efforts specifically designed to create housing, small business and job creation opportunities for residents of Polk County, Iowa.

Our Board

Our Board of Directors is comprised of distinguished individuals from Des Moines, Polk County, the Neighborhood Revitalization Board, and the business community working together to serve the interest of the community.

  • Chris Johansen, President – City of Des Moines
  • Matt Brown, Vice President – Formation Group
  • Justin Lossner, Treasurer – Jones Lang Lasalle
  • Brian Clark, Secretary – Ryan Companies
  • Bret VandeLune, Executive Committee – Polk County
  • Ben Brackett — Ferguson Commercial Real Estate
  • Stephanie Preusch – Neighborhood Finance Corporation
  • Jean Minahan – Neighborhood Revitalization Board
  • Jeni Cooper – Bankers Trust
  • Sadie Trytten – Des Moines East & South Chamber
  • Matt Anderson – City of Des Moines
  • Ethan Standard – Neighborhood Revitalization Board
  • Bill Gray – City of Des Moines, City Council

Our Staff

  • Abbey Gilroy – Director of Real Estate Development
  • Joe Sornson – Project Manager
  • Lorna Wiedenhoff — Office Manager